Texas Heritage Songwriters Association Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Performers

AUSTIN, Texas, October 3, 2017 — The Texas Heritage Songwriters Association(TxHSA) is excited to announce an all-star line-up of performers for its 2018 Hall of Fame Awards Show on February 24, 2018: Ray Wylie Hubbard, Eric Church, Maren Morris, Joe Ely, Larry Gatlin, Jack Ingram, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Hayes Carll, Bob Schneider, Radney Foster and Chris Newbury will perform in tribute to this latest class of inductees at Austin’s historic Paramount Theatre.
A VIP sponsor-only DKR Pickin’ Party at the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum will kick off the weekend on Friday, February 23rd with special performances by Maren Morris, Lori McKenna and Jack Ingram. Saturday’s TxHSA Awards Show wraps up a Hall of Fame Weekend celebration packed with performances from past inductees, Grammy Award winners, and renowned songwriters and recording artists.
These four honored Texas artists will join an exclusive group who embody the spirit of Texas through songwriting. Past inductees include the likes of Guy Clark, Kris Kristofferson, Lyle Lovett, Willie Nelson, K.T. Oslin, and Townes Van Zandt.
A limited number of seats for Saturday’s Hall of Fame Awards Show will be made available to the public with ticket sales announced soon. Parties interested in sponsorship opportunities should visit texasheritagesongwriters.com/sponsorship or contact Meredith Hannon for sponsorship information: meredith@texasheritagesongwriters.com.

Related News