Hall of Fame Awards Show

Hall of Fame Awards Show

On February 25, 2023, we will host our annual Texas Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards Show. This premiere event concludes a 2-day celebration that brings together our latest class of songwriters who represent the spirit of Texas into the spotlight for a unique ceremony and inducts them into the TxHSA Hall of Fame.

The 2023 Class of Honorees includes Alejandro Escovedo, Gary P. Nunn, Radney Foster, Rodney Clawson and W.C. Clark.  Our 2023 Texas Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards Show will include special performances to be announced soon.

This unparalleled and quickly sold-out public music awards program consists of tributes, celebrations, and performances, where we honor and celebrate the latest class of Hall of Fame songwriters.

Hall of Fame inductees who has taken the stage for this special event include Freddy Powers, Sonny Throckmorton, Sammy Allred, Kris Kristofferson, Aaron Barker, Red Steagall, Larry Gatlin, Bruce Robison, Rodney Crowell, Hayden Nicholas, Billy Joe Shaver, Willie Nelson, Allen Shamblin, Guy Clark, Michael Martin Murphey, Clint Black, Whitey Shafer, Mac Davis, Lee Roy Parnell, Delbert McClinton, Bruce Channel, Gary Nicholson, Robert Earl Keen, Lyle Lovett, Sonny Curtis, Ronnie Dunn, K.T. Oslin, Joe Ely, Mickey Newbury, Liz Rose, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Christopher Cross, Steve Earle, Billy F Gibbons, Jerry Jeff Walker, Jim Collins Lefty Frizzell, Lightnin’ Hopkins, Mark James, and Naci Griffith.

Hall of Fame guest performers who have taken the stage includes Emmylou Harris, Jimmie Vaughn, Pat Green, Thompson Square, Jeff Hanna, Matraca Berg, Jack Ingram, Ruthie Foster, Wade Bowen, Django Walker, Todd Snider, Duke Robillard, W.C. Clark, Johnny Nicholas, Mignon, Mike Flanigin, Chris Layton, Shawn Camp, Lee Ann Womack, Eric Church, Maren Morris, Bob Schneider, Hayes Carll, Radney Foster, Eli Young Band, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Chris Newbury, Raul Malo, Rita Coolidge, Bonnie Bishop, Shooter Jennings, Jessi Colter, Toby Keith, Scotty Emerick, and Trannie Stevens.

Visit HOF Gallery